All I want for Christmas

Christmas is only 10 days away! Can you believe it? 10 days!!

Which means I’m probably a little late getting my letter to Santa. Better late than never, though, right?!

1. Sewing Machine

I really, really, really want my own sewing machine. There just seems to be so many cute things you can make if you know how to sew. Like curtains. And pillows. Quilts and cute purses. I really wouldn’t need anything too fancy. But, I do love this Brother Limited Edition Project Runway model. And while I seriously doubt I’ll be making an appearance on the show any time soon, maybe by next Christmas I’ll be able to hem my own pants.

2. Decorate, by Holly Becker

Decor8 was one of the very first shelter blogs I started reading. Holly fills her blog with loads of pretty pictures and tons of helpful information. It’s one of my favorite sources of inspiration and I know her book will be more of the same. I can imagine sitting for hours staring at the photos in this book.

3. Jigsaw

There is nothing in the world worse than having an idea for a project but not being able to complete it because you don’t have the right tools. The product specifications tell me I could make detailed cuts with precise 360 degree scrolling action with this Skil jigsaw. I actually don’t really understand what that means, I just want to be able to cut shapes out of wood.

4. Palm sander

There’s not much I hate more than using sand paper. I hate the way it feels on my hands and fingernails and I hate the way it drags across the surface you’re sanding. It’s very much like nails on a chalkboard to me. So, this Skil palm sander would really come in handy.

5. Keurig coffee maker

I’m pretty sure this one is self explanatory. I love coffe, but I usually only drink one cup at a time. These Keurig single cup coffee makers are so easy! I can just make a cup of coffee whenever I need a pick me up. And no worrying about wasting a whole pot.

So, that’s my wish list for 2011! What are you hoping Santa brings?

Leave a Reply

