O’ Christmas Tree

I’m linking this post to Thrifty Decor Chick’s Christmas tree party!

Christmas is pretty much my favorite time of year. But what I really love most is the tree. For me, nothing says it’s Christmas like having a fully ornamented, lights blaring tree in the living room. If it were socially acceptable I would keep a Christmas tree up year round. They’re just so dang festive.

I have a FLOCKED tree! haha Holy crap, I’m so excited to have a flocked tree. I’ve always, always wanted one. I saw this one in a walmart sale paper and I knew I had to have it. It was sold out at our local walmart. I was sad, thinking a flocked tree was not to be. But, the stars aligned and I just so happened to see the very last one at a walmart in a different town the weekend before Thanskgiving. I was happy again. I put it up as soon as I got it home…

Gah! I love it so much. The snowy look just makes my heart all a flutter. And it’s been so fun to decorate. We have such a hodge podge of ornaments. I’ve been collecting them since birth (my 1981 baby’s first Christmas ornament is on my tree). Every year adding more that are representative of what’s going on in our lives. I even have these cute little vintage, wooden ornaments from when my mom was a little girl.  It gives it a very collected-over-time look. And they all look so good against the white of the tree.

It’s prelit and even the little light bulbs are frosty.

It’s the details, I tell ya.

Man, I’m going to be sad when it’s time to take it all down.

3 Comments on “O’ Christmas Tree”

  1. Love the tree!!! Soooo Pretty!!!

  2. dpichardo70@gmail.com says:

    very pretty tree.


Leave a Reply

